Rabi al-Awwal Seerah Course - Book + Online Course Bundle

Rabi al-Awwal Seerah Course - Book + Online Course Bundle

Regular price £64.99
/
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

All students will receive a hardcover copy of The Luminous Moons.

Studying the life and character of the Messenger of Allah ﷺ in the month of Rabi al-Awwal is a time-honored tradition maintained for centuries upon centuries by Muslims around the world.

Beginning Wednesday, September 28, on what will be either the 1st or 2nd day of Rabi al-Awwal in most of the world, Shaykh Ahmed al-Azhary will guide students on a journey through the Seerah and Shama'il, using Shaykh Salih al-Ja'fari's concise and lyrical prophetic biography The Luminous Moons as a guide.

This will be a unique opportunity to reconnect with the Best of Creation ﷺ through study of this extraordinary text. Students who complete the course will receive permission ('ijaza) from the grandson of Shaykh Salih al-Ja'fari, to narrate the text and host Majalis of Seerah where the text is recited to spread the Seerah of Allah's Messenger ﷺ.

Course schedule: Daily September 28-October 1, October 5-8, 2022 (1pm ET; 6pm British) – 8 sessions total – All sessions will be recorded if you cannot attend live.

1pm ET; 6pm London; 10am PST; 8pm Mecca; 1am Malaysia (1 hour long)

The course will include:

  • Close reading and study of The Luminous Moons and the lessons contained in this remarkable text
  • Discussion of the role of Seerah and Shama'il and the interplay between them
  • Time for Q&A in each class
  • Access to a private chat group with the instructor for additional questions and discussion
  • Students who complete the course will receive permission ('ijaza) to recite the text and to host gatherings where it is recited

ABOUT THE INSTRUCTOR 

Shaykh Ahmed al-Azhary began his journey of studying traditional sciences about 20 years ago. In addition to studying with scholars from al-Azhar, he had the privilege of studying with visiting scholars from Algeria and India in a one-on-one format, and was thus given an exceptional opportunity to study and discuss advanced-level texts of different sorts and over a long period of time. Shaykh Ahmed has more than 70 Ijazas from scholars from all over the Muslim world.

Shaykh Ahmed holds degrees from American University in Cairo, Tulane University, The University of Alabama at Birmingham, and has obtained additional certificates in a dozens of different subjects. He is the author of Ruh al-'Ilm, a treatise in the art of scientific investigation, as well as a number of works on Islamic pedagogy, linguistics, and Hanafi Usul. He is currently a researcher in Islamic intellectual history and a teacher of traditional sciences under the supervision of Habib 'Ali al-Jifri, and teaches at Madyafat Shaykh Isma'il Sadiq al-'Adawi, a well-known learning center near al-Azhar Mosque in Cairo.

About The Luminous Moons:

Now available for the first time in the English language, this masterful text contains a mixture of biographical facts, discussion of metaphysical realities, extracts from Qur’an and Hadith, as well as poetry, drawing both from great poets of the past and the compositions of the author.

This edition contains the voweled Arabic text and English translation on facing pages. It is often read in gatherings, to honor and celebrate the life of the Messenger, and to nourish the hearts of those who read and listen to it, and to serve as a reminder of his blessed status as the Best of Allah’s Creation ﷺ.

  • Authored by Shaykh Salih al-Ja'fari
  • Translated by Wordsmiths; Mohammed A. Shamsudoha & Ahmad Muhammad
  • Language : English translation with original Arabic on facing pages
  • Hardback edition: 168 pages