The Endless Banquet Course: Themes from the Qur'an
The Endless Banquet Course: Themes from the Qur'an
The Endless Banquet Course: Themes from the Qur'an
The Endless Banquet Course: Themes from the Qur'an

The Endless Banquet Course: Themes from the Qur'an

Regular price $99.99
/
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

IGP Membership Course

Studying the Qur'an in the month of Ramadan is a time-honoured tradition maintained for centuries upon centuries by Muslims around the world.

The Endless Banquet book series is an opportunity to study the themes of the Qur'an with a highly qualified and esteemed teacher, with the goal of engaging with Allah's Book on a deeper level this Ramadan. Shaykh Hamzah Abdul Malik is the author of The Endless Banquet, an acclaimed 3-volume series that explores the structure and meanings of the Qur'an at a high-level, enabling readers to understand the totality of Allah's book in a new and more comprehensive way.

This course will include the following:

  • 12 hours of instruction with live class sessions via Zoom
  • Classes will be at 11am (Eastern) / 4pm (London) / 8am (Pacific) / 11pm (Singapore)
  • Time for Q&A and discussion at the end of each class
  • Access to recordings of all class sessions
  • Invitation to a private Telegram group with the instructor for further discussion and Q&A

The course curriculum will closely follow The Endless Banquet series and will discuss, explain, and expand on the contents of the books. The book is recommended for students but not required.

The course schedule will be as follows:

  • March 28 (2 hours)
  • March 29  (2 hours)
  • March 30  (2 hours)
  • April 4  (2 hours)
  • April 5   (2 hours)
  • April 6  (2 hours)

About the instructor:

Shaykh Hamzah Abdul Malik memorized the Qur'an at a young age, before going overseas to study for nearly 2 decades. He then returned to the USA and settled in Memphis, where he founded Miraaj Academy, a full-time school and Hifz program, and helped found Midtown Mosque. He is also a founder of UMMAH (United Masjids Making American History), a national collaborative of Imams from successful inner-city masjids working together at a grassroots level to uplift their communities. He has a deep understanding of the unique religious and spiritual challenges facing American Muslims today, and applies this understanding to his work at every level.